Events

Past events

2022

Saturday, April 30, 2022 (IN-PERSON)
Sierra Poetry Festival
with Forrest Gander, Isadora Goudsblom, and many more
Miners Foundry Cultural Center, Nevada City, CA

Thursday, April 28, 2022 7PM PT (IN-PERSON)
Literary Speakeasy

Martuni’s, San Francisco, CA
with Tory Adkisson, Kevin Madrigal Galindo, Richie Hofmann, & Roberto F. Santiago

Thursday, April 21, 2022 5PM PT / 7PM CT (VIRTUAL, watch here)
Women & Children First
with Ananda Lima & Dustin K. Pearson

Sunday, April 3, 2022 2PM PT
Book Passage Ferry Building (IN-PERSON)

One Ferry Building 42, San Francisco, CA
with Tonya Foster, Maw Shein Win, & Preeti Vangani

Saturday, March 12, 2022 5:30PM PST
Babylon Salon (IN-PERSON)
with Lee Kravetz, Yang Huang, Georgina Beatty, & Scott Bird

Friday, March 11, 2022 5PM PST
Salesforce Park (IN-PERSON)
with Rita Chang-Eppig, Jenny Bitner, & Grace Rubenstein

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 6:30PM PST
UC Berkeley MCC (VIRTUAL)
with Sagaree Jain and Caleb Luna

Thursday, March 3, 2022 6PM CST / 4pm PST
Room Project (VIRTUAL)
with Jennifer Huang, Courtney Faye Taylor & Kemi Alabi

Saturday, February 5, 2022
The Porch (VIRTUAL workshop & reading)

Thursday, February 3, 2022 7pm CST / 5pm PST
BookWoman (VIRTUAL)
with Annelyse Gelman and Susan Nguyen

Friday, January 21, 2022 6pm PST
Berkeley Poetry Festival
(VIRTUAL, watch here)
with Celeste Chan, Susan Ito, Shelley Wong, & Anna Christine Rodas

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 8pm EST / 5pm PST
Brookline Booksmith
(VIRTUAL, watch here)
with Antonio Lopez

Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Dominican University
(VIRTUAL)

2021

Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Bellevue Literary Review: How Words Can Heal (VIRTUAL, watch here)
with Patrick Donnelly, David Watts, Saleem Hue Penny, & Sarah Sala (moderator)

Tuesday, November 30, 2021 6pm PST
Nomadic Press (VIRTUAL)

Monday, November 22, 2021 6pm PST
The Book Jewel, Los Angeles, CA (IN-PERSON)
with Bryan Byrdlong and Julayne Lee

Monday, November 15, 2021 7pm PST
Folio Books: Odd Mondays reading series
(VIRTUAL)
with Maurice Carlos Ruffin and Alison Wellford

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 4pm PST / 7pm EST
Union of Concerned Scientists: The Poetry of Science
(VIRTUAL, watch here)
with Kimiko Hahn, Jane Hirschfield, Sara Sala, & Elizabeth Coleman (moderator)

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 6pm PST
UCSF Alumni Book Club (VIRTUAL, watch here)

Sunday, October 24, 2021 5pm PST
Rattlecast (VIRTUAL, watch below)
Video: YouTube | Facebook
Audio: Soundcloud | iTunes | Rattle

Friday, October 22, 2021 7pm PST
Green Apple Books (IN-PERSON & recorded, watch here)
with Teresa K. Miller

Sunday, October 17, 2021 12pm PST
LitQuake Festival: Debut Poets in COVID (IN-PERSON)
Yerba Buena Gardens, San Francisco, CA
with Amanda Moore, Alan Chazaro, Claire Meuschke, Dena Rod, & Benjamin Gucciardi

Thursday, October 14, 2021 6:30pm PST
Voz sin Tinta (VIRTUAL)
with MK Chavez and Vanessa Hua

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 6pm PST
The Booksmith: Launch for FOCAL POINT / Jenny Qi (VIRTUAL, watch here)
with Francesca Bell and Mariya Zilberman
RSVP/Tickets | Booksmith | Facebook

FOCAL POINT PUB DAY – October 13, 2021

Women and Children First (VIRTUAL, recording)
with Susan Nguyen and Roy Guzmán
Thursday, September 16, 2021 5pm PST

Beast Crawl Lit Fest: Lyrics & Dirges (VIRTUAL)
with Marian Flores and Rose Heredia
Saturday, September 4, 2021 5pm PST

KSW Presents Preeti Vangani with Jenny Qi (VIRTUAL)
sponsored by Kearny Street Workshop
Friday, August 27, 2021 6pm PST

Get Lit by Nomadic Press (VIRTUAL)
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 7pm PST

The Grand Experiment: a discussion on the intersections of science and poetry (VIRTUAL)
sponsored by the NYU Center for the Humanities
with Sarah M. Sala, Karel Green, Pruthvi Mehta, & Joralda Morancy
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 7pm EST/3pm PST

Virtual Open Mic
with James Matthewson, Amanda Keefe, & S. Elizabeth Cook
Thursday, April 29, 2021 6pm PST

ILLUMINATE (VIRTUAL)
a virtual poetry reading and open mic in response to the rise in Anti-Asian violence and hate crimes
with Yume Kim, Maya Looney, Jenny Qi, Greer Nakadegawa-Lee, & Lauren Ito
Friday, March 19, 2021 7pm PST

AWP 2021 (VIRTUAL)
Schrodinger’s Paradigms: Science As a Literary Act” (panel)
with Atenea Garza, Jenny Qi, Jan Steckel, Pamela McCorduck, Sarah Sala
Friday, March 5, 2021 2:10pm PST

1 comment

Comments are closed.