Events

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 4pm PST / 7pm EST
Union of Concerned Scientists: The Poetry of Science
(VIRTUAL)
with Kimiko Hahn, Jane Hirschfield, Sara Sala, & Elizabeth Coleman (moderator)

Monday, November 15, 2021 7pm PST
Folio Books: Odd Mondays reading series
(VIRTUAL)
with Maurice Carlos Ruffin and Alison Wellford

Monday, November 22, 2021 6pm PST
The Book Jewel, Los Angeles, CA (IN-PERSON)

Tuesday, November 30, 2021 6pm PST
Nomadic Press (VIRTUAL)

Wednesday, December 15, 2021
Bellevue Literary Review: (VIRTUAL)
with Patrick Donnelly, David Watts, Saleem Hue Penny, & Sarah Sala (moderator)

2022

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 8pm EST / 5pm PST
Brookline Booksmith
(VIRTUAL)
with Antonio Lopez

Saturday, January 29, 2022 3pm PST
Book Passage Ferry Building (IN-PERSON)
with Maw Shein Win, Preeti Vangani

Thursday, February 3, 2022 5pm PST
BookWoman (VIRTUAL)

Past events

2021

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 6pm PST
UCSF Alumni Book Club (VIRTUAL, recorded)

Sunday, October 24, 2021 5pm PST
Rattlecast (VIRTUAL, recorded)
Video: YouTube | Facebook Audio: Soundcloud | iTunes | Rattle

Friday, October 22, 2021 7pm PST
Green Apple Books (IN-PERSON & livestreamed/recorded)
with Teresa K. Miller
Recording coming soon

Sunday, October 17, 2021 12pm PST
LitQuake Festival: Debut Poets in COVID (IN-PERSON)
Yerba Buena Gardens, San Francisco, CA
with Amanda Moore, Alan Chazaro, Claire Meuschke, Dena Rod, & Benjamin Gucciardi

Thursday, October 14, 2021 6:30pm PST
Voz sin Tinta (VIRTUAL)
with MK Chavez and Vanessa Hua

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 6pm PST
The Booksmith: Launch for FOCAL POINT / Jenny Qi (VIRTUAL, recorded)
with Francesca Bell and Mariya Zilberman
RSVP/Tickets | Booksmith | Facebook
Recording coming soon

FOCAL POINT PUB DAY – October 13, 2021

Women and Children First (VIRTUAL) [recording]
with Susan Nguyen and Roy Guzmán
Thursday, September 16, 2021 5pm PST

Beast Crawl Lit Fest: Lyrics & Dirges (VIRTUAL)
with Marian Flores and Rose Heredia
Saturday, September 4, 2021 5pm PST

KSW Presents Preeti Vangani with Jenny Qi (VIRTUAL, recorded)
sponsored by Kearny Street Workshop, recording available soon
Friday, August 27, 2021 6pm PST

Get Lit by Nomadic Press (VIRTUAL)
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 7pm PST

The Grand Experiment: a discussion on the intersections of science and poetry (VIRTUAL)
sponsored by the NYU Center for the Humanities
with Sarah M. Sala, Karel Green, Pruthvi Mehta, & Joralda Morancy
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 7pm EST/3pm PST

Virtual Open Mic
with James Matthewson, Amanda Keefe, & S. Elizabeth Cook
Thursday, April 29, 2021 6pm PST

ILLUMINATE (VIRTUAL)
a virtual poetry reading and open mic in response to the rise in Anti-Asian violence and hate crimes
with Yume Kim, Maya Looney, Jenny Qi, Greer Nakadegawa-Lee, & Lauren Ito
Friday, March 19, 2021 7pm PST

AWP 2021 (VIRTUAL)
Schrodinger’s Paradigms: Science As a Literary Act” (panel)
with Atenea Garza, Jenny Qi, Jan Steckel, Pamela McCorduck, Sarah Sala
Friday, March 5, 2021 2:10pm PST