Events

FOCAL POINT PUB DAY – October 13, 2021

The Booksmith: Launch for FOCAL POINT / Jenny Qi (VIRTUAL)
with Francesca Bell and Mariya Zilberman
RSVP/Tickets | Booksmith | Facebook
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 6pm PST

Voz sin Tinta (VIRTUAL)
with MK Chavez and Vanessa Hua
Thursday, October 14, 2021 6:30pm PST

LitQuake Festival: Debut Poets in COVID (IN PERSON)
Yerba Buena Gardens, San Francisco, CA
with Amanda Moore, Alan Chazaro, Claire Meuschke, Dena Rod, & Benjamin Gucciardi
Sunday, October 17, 2021 12pm PST

Green Apple Books (IN PERSON / HYBRID)
with Teresa K. Miller & Roxane Beth Johnson
Friday, October 22, 2021 7pm PST

Rattlecast (VIRTUAL)
Sunday, October 24, 2021 5pm PST

UCSF Alumni Book Club (VIRTUAL)
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 6pm PST

Folio Books: Odd Mondays reading series (VIRTUAL)
Monday, November 15, 2021 7pm PST

Past events

2021

Reading with Susan Nguyen and Roy Gúzman (VIRTUAL) [Watch]
Women and Children First
Thursday, September 16, 2021 5pm PST

Beast Crawl Lit Fest: Lyrics & Dirges (VIRTUAL)
with Marian Flores and Rose Heredia
Saturday, September 4, 2021 5pm PST

KSW Presents Preeti Vangani with Jenny Qi (VIRTUAL)
sponsored by Kearny Street Workshop, recording available soon
Friday, August 27, 2021 6pm PST

Get Lit by Nomadic Press (VIRTUAL)
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 7pm PST

The Grand Experiment: a discussion on the intersections of science and poetry (VIRTUAL)
sponsored by the NYU Center for the Humanities
with Sarah M. Sala, Karel Green, Pruthvi Mehta, & Joralda Morancy
Wednesday, June 2, 2021 7pm EST/3pm PST

Virtual Open Mic
with James Matthewson, Amanda Keefe, & S. Elizabeth Cook
Thursday, April 29, 2021 6pm PST

ILLUMINATE (VIRTUAL)
a virtual poetry reading and open mic in response to the rise in Anti-Asian violence and hate crimes
with Yume Kim, Maya Looney, Jenny Qi, Greer Nakadegawa-Lee, & Lauren Ito
Friday, March 19, 2021 7pm PST

AWP 2021 (VIRTUAL)
Schrodinger’s Paradigms: Science As a Literary Act” (panel)
with Atenea Garza, Jenny Qi, Jan Steckel, Pamela McCorduck, Sarah Sala
Friday, March 5, 2021 2:10pm PST